Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find a Journal
If you want to search for a specific journal title or for a keyword that is in a journal title (i.e. you can search for culture and find journals with this word in the title), go to the library website and click on the "Find a Journal" link. You can then type in the box to find the journal. This will display the journals we own electronically and in print, and you will be able to see if we have full text access, the coverage dates, the database, and for the format. If we do not have the full text of an article you want, you may be able to request it through interlibrary loan.
Note that we do have Journal of Transcultural Nursing in print in the library.
This is a link that will take you directly to our sociology database. Many full-text articles are available electronically.
While the library databases provide full-text access to thousands of articles and the library print collection provides access to numerous books, there may be times when you need to order an item from another library. The following link takes you to the Library forms page. You can complete an article request form for journal articles or a book request form for books. http://www.pacollege.edu/library/forms/
Purchase recommendation form
If the library doesn't own an item that you believe would be a great addition to our collection, please complete the purchase recommendation form. While there is no guarantee we will be able to purchase it, recommendations are taken into consideration when we are deciding which items to purchase and how to budget for future purchases.
Health Sciences Library - Seraph Learning Commons - Cooper Building - 850 Greenfield Road - Lancaster, PA 17601 - Library@PACollege.edu - (717 947-6022).