Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive source for nursing & allied health research, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature). Also includes significant content from the Medline database.
Discover Tool (Summon)
This link opens in a new windowSearch virtually ALL of the library's databases from a single access point! Removes the guesswork of choosing a single source, and is a great place to quickly research across numerous resources simultaneously.
Popular
MEDLINE (PUBMED Platform)
This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is the gold standard repository for medical literature, provided and maintained by the National Library of Medicine. This resource provides access to millions of articles in medicine and the health sciences, including full text links to more than 1,470 journals. This database is available via three platforms: Ebsco MEDLINE with Full Text ; Pubmed (the NLMs interface); and Ovid MEDLINE. Is linked to library journal holdings.
Nursing Reference CenterPLUS
This link opens in a new windowNursing Reference Center PLUS is the top tier of this exceptional evidence-based information resource, designed specifically for nurses. NRC+ enables nurses to answers to questions quickly, strengthen their clinical--and non-clinical--skills, consult an extensive video collection, earn CE credit, and locate subject-specific full-text journal articles and skill summaries.
