LibGuides: Nursing Resources: Nurse Residency

Logging into library resources (OpenAthens)

In order to use library resources, you will need to login.

SJU in Lancaster students will use their PA College credentials to login. Later in 2024, this will change.
Penn Medicine Lancaster General Health users can use their credentials.

Logging into library resources
Click here for detailed instructions including screenshots on how to access library resources.

Suggested library databases to search

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive source for nursing & allied health research, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature). Also includes significant content from the Medline database.

PubMed
Use this link to access PubMed/MEDLINE and see the library holdings. PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Look for the PA College icon to check for full-text or to order through interlibrary loan.

Nursing Reference CenterPLUS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing Reference Center PLUS is the top tier of this exceptional evidence-based information resource, designed specifically for nurses. NRC+ enables nurses to answers to questions quickly, strengthen their clinical--and non-clinical--skills, consult an extensive video collection, earn CE credit, and locate subject-specific full-text journal articles and skill summaries.

Other resources to help you with your literature search

Other help pages:

Performing a Literature Search
This guide has information on how to perform a literature search.
APA Library Guide
Resources to help you with formatting and citing in APA

Finding articles when you have the citation updated June 2018
If you already know what article you're looking for, follow these steps.

Contacting Us

Librarians are available through the options below.

Email: Library@PACollege.edu
Telephone: 717-947-6022
Appointments: Schedule an in-person, Zoom, or phone appointment through Starfish.

Please check Library News for any changes to hours including during semester breaks

Help on searching

Library orientation guide
This online guide has basic information about the Library and basic searching techniques. There are more help pages available when you click on the tabs along the top of the page.

CINAHL Subject Heading Search Tutorial

PubMed

PubMed FAQ and user guide

Set-up Journal Alerts

Enjoy reading the latest literature in your field?

You can sign up for email alerts. This is a convenient way to keep up with your professional reading. The instructions for setting up journal alerts in our EBSCO databases are listed below.

EBSCO Journal Alerts

Nursing Resources: Nurse Residency

Welcome

Below are links to library databases, tutorials, and other helpful resources to help you with your evidence based practice project. If you have any questions, please contact the library. Contact information can be found lower on this page.