LibGuides: Pharmacy Guide: Featured Databases and Clinical Support Tools

Featured Databases for Pharmacy Research

MEDLINE COMPLETE (EBSCO Platform) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is the gold standard repository for medical literature, provided and maintained by the National Library of Medicine. This resource provides access to millions of articles in medicine and the health sciences, including full text links to more than 1,470 journals. This database is available via three platforms: Ebsco MEDLINE with Full Text ; Pubmed (the NLMs interface); and Ovid MEDLINE.
- This link opens in a new window

MEDLINE Complete is the "gold standard" for medical literature. It provides access and citations to millions of health sciences articles.

Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window High quality, evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices, exercises, and medical conditions.
- This link opens in a new window

Natural Medicines is an evidence-based resource covering dietary supplements as well as complementary and alternative therapies.

Featured Clinical Decision Support Tools

These clinical decision support tools can be access outside of the electronic health records. They are searchable for medications as well as conditions, illnesses, etc.

UpToDate (LGH and PA Colleges campuses only) This link opens in a new window UpToDate is a clinical decision support system. It uses current evidence and expert opinion to answer clinical questions at the point of care. This saves clinicians time, improves outcomes and lowers health care costs. Due to licensing restrictions, this tool is only available to users at an LGH or PA College campus location.
- This link opens in a new window

PubMed and other National Library of Medicine Resources for Drug Information

Clinical Trials
Drug Information Portal
Database from the National Library of Medicine providing quick access to drug information that links to clinical trials, summaries, labels, and more.
LactMed
The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate.

PubMed and other National Library of Medicine chemical, drug, and genetic resources - National Library of Medicine Resources guide.

ALL Databases, A to Z

CLICK HERE for ALL DATABASES
Many additional top quality, librarian-recommended resources are also at your fingertips, covering a wide variety of biomedical and other topical areas.

Already know which specific database you need? Find it fast by using the search box below.

Pharmacy Guide: Featured Databases and Clinical Support Tools

Featured Databases for Pharmacy Research

Featured Clinical Decision Support Tools

PubMed and other National Library of Medicine Resources for Drug Information

ALL Databases, A to Z

Health Sciences Library - Seraph Learning Commons - Cooper Building - 850 Greenfield Road - Lancaster, PA 17601 - Library@PACollege.edu - (717 947-6022).