LibGuides: Library and Learning Commons New Hire Guide: Featured Databases and Clinical Support Tools

Featured Databases

CINAHL Complete
more...less...
The world's most comprehensive source for nursing & allied health research, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature). Also includes significant content from the Medline database.

MEDLINE COMPLETE (EBSCO Platform) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is the gold standard repository for medical literature, provided and maintained by the National Library of Medicine. This resource provides access to millions of articles in medicine and the health sciences, including full text links to more than 1,470 journals. This database is available via three platforms: Ebsco MEDLINE with Full Text ; Pubmed (the NLMs interface); and Ovid MEDLINE.
- This link opens in a new window
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window High quality, evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices, exercises, and medical conditions.
- This link opens in a new window

Featured Clinical Decision Support Tools

ALL Databases, A to Z

CLICK HERE for ALL DATABASES
Many additional top quality, librarian-recommended resources are also at your fingertips, covering a wide variety of biomedical and other topical areas.

Already know which specific database you need? Find it fast by using the search box below.

Library and Learning Commons New Hire Guide: Featured Databases and Clinical Support Tools

Featured Databases

Featured Clinical Decision Support Tools

ALL Databases, A to Z

Health Sciences Library - Seraph Learning Commons - Cooper Building - 850 Greenfield Road - Lancaster, PA 17601 - Library@PACollege.edu - (717 947-6022).